Five Finger Death Punch are an American groove metal band. They are currently signed to Firm Music.



Five Finger Death Punch was formed in 2005 by guitarist Zoltan Bathory (formerly of U.P.O.). Other members recruited to the band include former Motograter vocalist Ivan Moody, former W.A.S.P. members in guitarist Darrell Roberts and drummer Jeremy Spencer, and former Anubis Rising/Deadsett bassist Matt Snell.

The band has recorded their debut album The Way of the Fist in 2006 with Stevo "Shotgun" Bruno (Mötley Crüe, Prong) and Mike Sarkisyan (Spineshank). The record was mixed and mastered by former Machine Head/Soulfly guitarist Logan Mader.

In early June it was announced that the band had inked a deal with Firm Music, which is a branch of "The Firm", a highly successful management company (Korn, Staind, Limp Bizkit). Their debut album "The Way Of The Fist" was released on July 31, 2007 The record broke into the Billboard 200 on its first week of release, and hit the #3 position on Billboard's New Artist/Heetseekers chart. Their First single, "The Bleeding" landed in the top 40 rock radio charts, holding its position since its release.

The band co-headlined the Guitar Hero II second stage at the 2007 Family Values Tour.

The band has just finished the Bitch We Have a Problem Tour featuring KoRn, Hellyeah and Droid.

They are currently on tour with All That Remains, Chimaira, and Divine Heresy(east)/Light This City(west), however they have dropped off the tour because Ivan needs vocal rest. 



  • Ivan Moody – Vocals
  • Zoltan Bathory – Guitar
  • Darrell Roberts – Guitar
  • Matt Snell – Bass, Beard
  • Jeremy Spencer – Drums

Albums, EPs

Album information
Pre-Emptive Strike EP
  • Released: July 10, 2007 (U.S.)
  • Label: Firm Music
The Way of the Fist
  • Released: July 31, 2007 (U.S.)
  • Label: Firm Music
  • Chart Positions: #199 (Billboard 200)
  • Singles: The Bleeding